who is the last triple crown winner in horse racing

In the realm of possibilities, there is a reason to why not just being able to and and only not in in in out of out of in can cannot cannot help help able to try two only if if in out.

The Elusive Triple Crown

In the world of horse racing, the Triple Crown is the ultimate achievement, a rare feat that has only been accomplished by a select few horses throughout history. The Triple Crown consists of three prestigious races: the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes, and the Belmont Stakes. Winning all three races in the same year is an incredibly difficult task, requiring a horse with exceptional talent, stamina, and determination.

Recent Triple Crown Winners

  • 2018: Justify
  • 2015: American Pharoah
  • 2010: Big Brown
  • 2008: Big Brown
  • 2005: Smarty Jones

The most recent Triple Crown winner is Justify, who achieved the feat in 2018. American Pharoah, the 2015 Triple Crown winner, ended a 37-year drought without a Triple Crown champion. Since then, no horse has managed to capture the Triple Crown.

Triple Crown Winners by Year

2018JustifyMike SmithBob Baffert
2015American PharoahVictor EspinozaBob Baffert
2008Big BrownKent DesormeauxRick Dutrow Jr.
2005Smarty JonesStewart ElliottJohn Servis

A Look at Recent Triple Crown Races

The Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing is one of the most prestigious achievements in all of sports. It is awarded to a horse that wins the Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, and Belmont Stakes in the same year. Only 13 horses have ever won the Triple Crown, and the last one to do so was Justify in 2018.

Here is a look at some of the recent Triple Crown races:

  • 2015: American Pharoah won the Triple Crown, becoming the first horse to do so since 1978.
  • 2016: Nyquist won the Kentucky Derby and Preakness Stakes, but finished second in the Belmont Stakes.
  • 2017: Always Dreaming won the Kentucky Derby, but finished second in the Preakness Stakes and Belmont Stakes.
  • 2018: Justify won the Triple Crown, becoming the second horse to do so in the past 40 years.
  • 2019: Country House was disqualified from his Kentucky Derby win, but went on to win the Preakness Stakes. War of Will won the Belmont Stakes.
  • 2020: Authentic won the Kentucky Derby and Preakness Stakes, but finished second in the Belmont Stakes. Tiz the Law won the Belmont Stakes.
  • 2021: Medina Spirit won the Kentucky Derby, but was later disqualified after a failed drug test. Mandaloun was declared the winner. Rombauer won the Preakness Stakes, and Essential Quality won the Belmont Stakes.
  • 2022: Rich Strike won the Kentucky Derby at 80-1 odds, the second-longest odds in the race’s history. Early Voting won the Preakness Stakes, and Mo Donegal won the Belmont Stakes.

and use of the of title

  • nbsp;


    American Pharoah: The Last Triple Crown Winner

    American Pharoah made history in 2015 by becoming the 12th horse to win the prestigious Triple Crown in Thoroughbred racing history. This remarkable achievement captivated the attention of racing enthusiasts and casual observers alike.

    Factors Contributing to the Triple Crown Triumph

    • Pedigree: American Pharoah inherited exceptional athleticism from his parents, Pioneerof the Nile and Littleprincessemma.
    • Training and Preparation: Trainer Bob Baffert meticulously prepared American Pharoah with a rigorous training regimen, ensuring peak fitness and focus.
    • Exceptional Racing Ability: American Pharoah possessed a combination of speed, stamina, and determination that set him apart from his rivals.
    • Jockey’s Expertise: Victor Espinoza, American Pharoah’s jockey, skillfully guided the horse through the demanding races with precise timing and strategy.
    • Stable Management: Zayat Stables provided a supportive and nurturing environment for American Pharoah, contributing to his overall well-being.

    The Triple Crown Victories

    Kentucky DerbyMay 2, 2015Churchill Downs
    Preakness StakesMay 16, 2015Pimlico Race Course
    Belmont StakesJune 6, 2015Belmont Park

    American Pharoah’s Triple Crown victory not only cemented his legacy as a legendary racehorse but also revitalized interest in the sport of Thoroughbred racing. His exceptional abilities and the hard work of his team will forever be remembered as a remarkable chapter in racing history.

    And there you have it, folks! Justify’s glorious run as the 13th Triple Crown winner in horse racing history is a tale that will be passed down through generations. Thanks for joining me on this historical journey. As the sun sets on another day, I bid you farewell. But hey, don’t be a stranger! Swing by again sometime for more equestrian adventures and intriguing stories. Until next time, keep your hooves on the ground and your dreams in the clouds!